Latest news

We had a splendid meeting on June 21; Angela And Graham O’Connell gave a humorous and informative account of preparing a garden for a NGS open day. They had started with extra land that contained broken sheds, asbestos, a buried broken tv, a fireplace and other assorted detritus and they transformed it into a beautiful […]

Garden Visits

As announced at the meeting on Tuesday 21 June below are the details of the two garden Brian is happy to lead visits on: This Sunday you are invited to join Brian on a garden visit to Chalkhouse  Green farm. Kidmore end. Nr Caversham for NGS. entry still just £3. Meet at village hall car park to […]

About us

We are a friendly group of gardeners that meet monthly to enjoy speaker evenings, social events and outings. Our open evenings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month, starting at 8pm, in:  St. Oswald’s Church Hall  Abbey Park  Burghfield Common  RG7 3HQ  We publish quarterly Newsletters available to anyone who wants them.  Two […]

Contacts

The Committee: Chair: Chris Dobsonchair@bdhs.co.uk Vice-chair: Graham Taylormembership@bdhs.co.uk Treasurer: David Taylortreasurer@bdhs.co.uk Minutes secretary: Taff Powellsecretary@bdhs.co.uk Events: Brian Uttley & Anne Harrisonevents@bdhs.co.uk Membership: Graham Taylormembership@bdhs.co.uk Webmaster: Taff Powellwebmaster@bdhs.co.uk General Committee members: Linda Nashlinda.nash@bdhs.co.uk Chris Poolechris.poole@bdhs.co.uk Kathy Taylor kathy.taylor@bdhs.co.uk

Membership

The 2022 membership has been set at £20 per annum, with no charge for members who attend the monthly meetings, unless it is a specialist major speaker. The guest’s fee is £3 per meeting. Discounts are available for you at the following places: Glenvale, Bradfield Southend: 10% Englefield: 10% on plants and shrubs Tree World: […]