Latest news

The meeting on July 19 is cancelled due to the extreme temperatures expected on Tuesday! The talk will be rearranged for next year We had a splendid meeting on June 21; Angela And Graham O’Connell gave a humorous and informative account of preparing a garden for a NGS open day. They had started with extra […]

Garden Visits

On Sat 16th July, 9.30 am from village Hall car park, car share again. We are going to visit a large cut flower farm. Green and Gorgeous nr Goring on Thames. All are welcome. Several acres of cut flowers to wander  round as a group, free of charge. Farm shop, Eggs, veg and cut flowers […]

About us

We are a friendly group of gardeners that meet monthly to enjoy speaker evenings, social events and outings. Our open evenings are held on the 3rd Tuesday of the month, starting at 8pm, in:  St. Oswald’s Church Hall  Abbey Park  Burghfield Common  RG7 3HQ  We publish quarterly Newsletters available to anyone who wants them.  Two […]

Contacts

The Committee: Chair: Chris Dobsonchair@bdhs.co.uk Vice-chair: Graham Taylormembership@bdhs.co.uk Treasurer: David Taylortreasurer@bdhs.co.uk Minutes secretary: Taff Powellsecretary@bdhs.co.uk Events: Brian Uttley & Anne Harrisonevents@bdhs.co.uk Membership: Graham Taylormembership@bdhs.co.uk Webmaster: Taff Powellwebmaster@bdhs.co.uk General Committee members: Linda Nashlinda.nash@bdhs.co.uk Chris Poolechris.poole@bdhs.co.uk Kathy Taylor kathy.taylor@bdhs.co.uk

Membership

The 2022 membership has been set at £20 per annum, with no charge for members who attend the monthly meetings, unless it is a specialist major speaker. The guest’s fee is £3 per meeting. Discounts are available for you at the following places: Glenvale, Bradfield Southend: 10% Englefield: 10% on plants and shrubs Tree World: […]